UP Bypoll Result 2024 Samajwadi Party Win Duddhi Gainsari and BJP win Lucknow East Dadroul

UP Bypoll Result 2024: In the assembly by-elections held on four seats of Uttar Pradesh along with the Lok Sabha elections, BJP won two seats and SP won two. SP snatched the Duddhi (Sonbhadra) seat from BJP. Whereas SP had already retained its hold on the Gainsdi seat of Balrampur.

At the same time, BJP has hoisted its flag on Dadraul and Lucknow East of Shahjahanpur. Lucknow East seat was vacant after the death of BJP MLA Ashutosh Tandon. In the by-election, BJP bet on OP Srivastava here. Mukesh Chauhan of Congress was in the fray from here on behalf of India Alliance. Ashutosh Tandon had won this seat from BJP in the year 2017 and 2022. This time OP Srivastava won this seat.

BJP’s OP Srivastava got 142948 votes from Lucknow East. While Congress’s Mukesh Chauhan got 89061 votes. BJP’s Arvind Singh got 105972 votes from Dadraul seat and SP’s Awadhesh Kumar Verma got 89177 votes. SP’s Rakesh Yadav got 87120 votes from Balrampur’s Gainsadi seat. BJP’s Shailesh alias Shailu got 77683 votes. SP’s Vijay Singh got 82787 votes from Duddhi (Sonbhadra). BJP’s Shravan Gaud got 79579 votes.

UP Lok Saha Election Result 2024: Akhilesh Yadav is elated with the victory of SP-Congress in UP, first reaction came out

Congress lost in the by-election
Lucknow East seat After the death of Ashutosh Tandon, who was a cabinet minister in the BJP government, the party had fielded OP Srivastava from here. SP gave this seat to Congress. Councilor Mukesh Singh Chauhan entered the fray. Dadraul seat had become vacant after the death of BJP MLA Manvendra Singh. After this, the party fielded his son Arvind Singh. India Alliance fielded Awadhesh Verma, who was a minister of state in the BSP government, against him. Gainsdi seat had become vacant due to the death of SP MLA Dr. Shiv Pratap Yadav.

Here, SP had bet on Rakesh Kumar Yadav, son of Dr. Shiv Pratap. BJP fielded former MLA Shailendra Singh Shailu. By-election was held on this seat after Duddhi’s BJP MLA Ramdular Gond was convicted in a rape case and disqualified by the court. BJP bet on Sangh-affiliated Shravan Gond while SP bet on Vijay Singh Gond, who was a seven-time MLA.

Related articles