T20 World Cup: Defeated Pakistan, now which team will India play against next? Competing in the point table

New Delhi. India defeated Pakistan in a thrilling match in the T20 World Cup 2024. There was a time when they would win easily. But this did not happen due to the brilliant bowling by Jasprit Bumrah. India snatched the victory from their jaws. Rishabh Pant also played an important innings with the bat. India has won 2 matches so far. Now the question is when is the next match of the Indian team and against which team. India’s next match is against USA.

The Indian team will play its next match against America. This match will be played on June 12 at Nassau County International Stadium in New York. Both these teams are in Group A. Both teams have won both their matches. India has 4 points and America also has 4. However, India’s net run rate is good. Due to this they are at number one. At the same time, America’s net run rate is also good but due to it being less than India, they are at second place.

IND vs PAK T20 World Cup: Pakistan entangled in 3-13, 19, you would not have seen such an amazing coincidence

India and America will clash for the first time

Teams of India and America will clash for the first time in the T20 World Cup. Not only in the World Cup, but India and America have not played any T20 match till date. These two teams will come face to face for the first time. Apart from T20, India and America have never faced each other in Test or ODI format. It will be interesting to see which team wins in the first clash.

Squad of both teams:

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

USA team: Monank Patel (captain), Aaron Jones (vice-captain), Andries Gaus, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, JC Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshatush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralakar, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir

Tags: ICC T20 world cup, T20 World Cup, Team India, united states of america

Related articles