T20 World Cup 2024: Team India’s responsibility is on the top-3, if they fail then Rohit’s dream may be shattered

New Delhi. Indian cricket has always been known for its batsmen. This time too, in the T20 World Cup, the fate of the Indian team led by captain Rohit Sharma will largely depend on the top-3 batsmen. As it is being discussed that Yashasvi Jaiswal may hardly get a place in the playing eleven. If Yashasvi is out of the playing eleven, then the top-3 in India’s batting lineup will be Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav. These three are not only among the top batsmen of India but also the world. Therefore, their success will largely decide whether Rohit Sharma will win the World Cup trophy or not.

India’s first match in the T20 World Cup is against Ireland. This match is to be played on Wednesday at 8 pm (Indian time). India and Ireland will clash for the second time in the T20 World Cup. Both had earlier come face to face in the 2009 World Cup. Then the Indian team had won. Talking about overall T20 matches, India and Ireland have come face to face 7 times. India has won all these matches. That means the record is in India’s favor.

IND vs IRE T20 World Cup Updates: Shivam Dubey is a game changer, Team India can take a big decision to bring him in the playing XI

If we look at the current batting lineup of the Indian team, the top-3 batsmen Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav are its biggest match winners. After this, Shivam Dubey, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja will be in the possible batting lineup. These four batsmen playing in the middle order also have the ability to win the match. But this will happen only when the top order gives a good start. If the top-order fails, then India has excellent batsmen in the middle order, but there is no one who can be called a finisher. This is the reason why cricket experts are saying that Rohit’s dream of winning the World Cup as a captain will come true only when Virat Kohli and Suryakumar score maximum runs.

India’s probable playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh.

Tags: ICC T20 world cup, Indian Cricket Team, T20 World Cup, Team India

Related articles