Six new MLAs will enter Himachal Assembly on this day, will take oath after winning the by-election

Himachal Pradesh News: Six newly elected MLAs of Himachal Pradesh will take oath of office and secrecy on June 12 at 11 am. Assembly Speaker Kuldeep Singh Pathania will administer the oath of office to Sudhir Sharma from Dharamshala, Ranjit Rana from Sujanpur, Indra Dutt Lakhanpal from Barsar, Anuradha Rana from Lahaul Spiti, Rakesh Kalia from Gagret and Vivek Sharma from Kutlehar. Ranjit Rana, Anuradha Rana and Vivek Sharma have become MLAs for the first time, while Sudhir Sharma, Rakesh Kalia and Indra Dutt Lakhanpal have been MLAs before.

Sudhir Sharma and Indra Dutt Lakhanpal were members of the fourteenth i.e. the current assembly. Both the MLAs will now sit in the opposition instead of the ruling party. The entry of new MLAs in the Himachal Pradesh Assembly will also change the seating plan. The swearing-in ceremony of all the six newly elected MLAs will be held in the library room of the Assembly Secretariat. Chief Minister Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu, cabinet ministers, leader of the opposition along with other dignitaries have also been invited to the swearing-in ceremony. The newly elected MLAs include four members from the Congress and two from the BJP.

Results of assembly by-elections on six seats

Let us tell you that in Dharamshala, BJP candidate Sudhir Sharma defeated Congress’ Devendra Kumar Jaggi and independent Rakesh Chaudhary. In Sujanpur, Congress candidate Ranjit Rana defeated BJP’s Rajendra Rana. Similarly, in Barsar, BJP candidate Indra Dutt Lakhanpal defeated Congress’ Subhash Chand. In Lahaul Spiti, Congress’ Anuradha Rana defeated independent Ram Lal Markanda and BJP candidate Ravi Thakur. Vivek Sharma from Kutlehar defeated BJP’s Devendra Kumar Bhutto and made it to the assembly.

Numerology of Himachal Pradesh Assembly

• Total seats in the assembly- 68
• Majority figure- 34
• Current members in the assembly- 65
• Current majority figure- 33
• Congress members- 38
• BJP members- 27
• By-elections for the remaining three seats will be held on July 10 and results on July 13

‘If Anurag Thakur had become a minister in the central government…’, said CM Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu

Related articles