Piyush Goyal wins with highest in Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Result Ravindra Waikar Lowest

Maharashtra News: Union Minister Piyush Goyal defeated his Congress rival Bhushan Patil in Mumbai North by a margin of 3,57,608 votes. Piyush Goyal is the only candidate from the state who has won by such a huge margin. On the other hand, Shiv Sena candidate Ravindra Waikar from Mumbai North West seat was able to save his seat by only 48 votes, which is the lowest margin of victory. All eyes were on the Baramati seat where there was a contest between sister-in-law and sister-in-law. Here Supriya Sule has won by a margin of 1,58,333 over Sunetra Pawar.

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari has won the election from Nagpur for the third time. He got 6,55,027 votes. He defeated Congress’ Vikas Thackeray who got 5,17,424 votes. Gadkari defeated him by a margin of 1,37,603 votes. Union Minister Raosaheb Danve had to face defeat in Jalna. He was defeated by Congress’ Kalyan Kale by 1,09,958 votes. Kale and Danve got 6,07,897 and 4,97,939 votes respectively.

Union ministers also faced defeat
Another Union Minister has lost here. Bharti Pawar was defeated by NCP-SP’s Bhaskar Bhagre by 1,13,119 votes in Dindori. Bhagre and Pawar got 5,77,339 and 4,64,140 votes respectively. Union Minister and BJP candidate Kapil Patil also had to face defeat. He was defeated by NCP-SP’s Suresh Mahatre by a margin of 66,121 votes.

Mumbai Congress President Varsha Gaikwad wins
However, Union Minister Narayan Rane won in Ratnagiri-Sindhudarg. He defeated Vinayak Raut. Rane and Vinayak Raut got 4,48,514 and 4,00,656 votes respectively. In Thane, the Shiv Sena candidate defeated Rajan Vichare of Shiv Sena UBT by 2,17,011 votes. In Mumbai North-East, Sanjay Patil of Shiv Sena UBT defeated BJP’s Mihir Kotecha by 29,861 votes. Mumbai Congress President Varsha Gaikwad defeated lawyer Ujjwal Nikam from Mumbai North Central by 16,514 votes. In Mumbai North-South, Shiv Sena’s Rahul Mewale lost to Shiv Sena-UBT’s Anil Desai.

Pankaja Munde lost by just 6,553 votes
Former Union Minister Arvind Sawant defeated Shiv Sena’s Yamini Jadhav by 52,673 votes in Mumbai South. On the other hand, NCP-SP’s Amol Kolhe managed to save his seat. He defeated NCP’s Adhalrao Patil by a margin of 1,40,951 votes. In Beed, Pankaja Munde lost to NCP-SP’s Bajrang Sonawane by a margin of 6,553 votes. In Amravati, Congress’ Balwant Wankhede defeated Navneet Rana by 19,731 votes.

read this also- CM Eknath Shinde’s big decision on NDA’s efforts to join the central government, know

Related articles