Jammu Kashmir Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 PDP Mehbooba Mufti Lost Anantnag NC Mian Altaf

Jammu Kashmir Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections But everyone’s eyes were on it. Former Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti has lost the Anantnag-Rajouri Lok Sabha seat. National Conference’s Mian Altaf has won from here.

People’s Democratic Party (PDP) chief Mehbooba Mufti tweeted, “Respecting the decision of the people, I thank my PDP workers and leaders for their hard work and support despite all the difficulties. My heartfelt gratitude to the people who voted for me. Victory and defeat are part of the game and it cannot derail us from our path. Congratulations to Mian Sahab for his victory.”

Defeated Mehbooba Mufti by more than two lakh votes
Anantnag Lok Sabha constituency in Jammu and Kashmir has a lot of political importance and is famous for its influence in Indian politics. Jammu and Kashmir National Conference candidate Mian Altaf Ahmed defeated his nearest rival Mehbooba Mufti of Jammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party by more than two lakh votes from Anantnag-Rajouri seat of Jammu and Kashmir. He got 521836 votes and Mufti got 240042 votes.

Meanwhile, the Returning Officer (RO) of Anantnag-Rajouri PC handed over the certificate of victory to Mian Altaf Ahmad. Mian, the candidate of 03-Anantnag-Rajouri Parliamentary Constituency, was declared the winner and got his election certificate (Form 22).

read this also: Big upset in Jammu Kashmir in Lok Sabha elections, two former CMs lost, BJP got the most votes

Related articles