India VS USA T20 World Cup: Today India will face ‘Mini India’, American team is adorned with 8 ‘Indians’

New Delhi. In the T20 World Cup on Wednesday, India will play against a team whose most players have once dreamt of playing for the Indian team. Some even played in Ranji Trophy and IPL, but changed their nation after not getting a place in the national team. These players include Harmeet Singh and Saurabh Netravalkar. 8 players including Harmeet and Saurabh are now part of the American team, against which India will play its next match.

The similarity between the Indian and American teams is not just in the birth of the players. The performance of both of them in the T20 World Cup has also been similar so far. Both the Indian and American teams are in Group A. Both India and America have won two matches each so far. Both are undefeated in the group and both have defeated Pakistan.

A team playing in the T20 World Cup in which people are fined for speaking Punjabi, has caused an upset

There are 8 players of Indian origin in the US cricket team. These include Saurabh Netravalkar, Harmeet Singh, Monank Patel, Nitish Kumar, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Jasdeep Singh (JC). This is why the US team is also being called ‘India B’. The behaviour of the pitch may have reduced the gap between the teams but it will not be easy for the US to overcome the Indian team. The US team also has two players of Pakistani origin and one player each from West Indies, New Zealand, South Africa and Netherlands.

Live telecast on Star Sports
This match between India and America will be played from 8 pm. This match will be telecasted live on Star Sports TV channel. India-America match can also be watched live on Hot Star.

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

US Team: Monank Patel (captain), Aaron Jones, Andries Gaus, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, JC Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshatush Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir.

Tags: ICC T20 world cup, T20 World Cup, Team India, united states

Related articles