Himachal Pradesh MP not selected as minister in Modi Cabinet ANN

PM Modi Cabinet 3.0: On Sunday, 72 ministers including Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan. These include 30 cabinet ministers, five ministers of state with independent charge and 36 ministers of state. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has included 19 of his old ministers in the new cabinet. Young MP Anurag Thakur has not got a place in Modi Government 3.0 yet.

Anurag Thakur is a fifth-time MP from Himachal Pradesh’s Hamirpur seat. BJP candidates won all four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh, but Himachal Pradesh is empty-handed at the moment. Himachal has four Lok Sabha seats as well as three Rajya Sabha seats, which are held by BJP MPs. Now the eyes of the people of the state are set on the first cabinet expansion of Modi Government 3.0.

Himachal, which won all four seats, is empty handed

However, Jagat Prakash Nadda, who belongs to Himachal Pradesh, has got a place in the Modi cabinet. Currently, Jagat Prakash Nadda is not a member of Rajya Sabha from Himachal Pradesh, but from Gujarat. In such a situation, Himachal Pradesh has not got a ministerial post yet. Anurag Thakur is the most expected minister from Himachal Pradesh.

Himachal Congress leaders are also attacking BJP because the names of none of the four MPs were included in the cabinet. Amidst all this, the discussion about Anurag Thakur taking up an important responsibility in the BJP organization is also gaining momentum in the political market.

Anurag Thakur is a fifth time MP

Anurag Thakur contested and won the by-election for the first time in 2008. After this, he contested the by-elections in 2009, 2014, 2019 and 2024. Lok Sabha Elections Anurag Thakur has also won in the Lok Sabha. Anurag Thakur has become an MP five times at the age of 50. He was earlier the Union Minister of State for Finance in the Modi government. After this he was made the Prime Minister. Narendra Modi Made him a cabinet minister.

Anurag Thakur has had important responsibilities like the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting as well as the Ministry of Sports. Now the people of Himachal Pradesh and especially the supporters of Anurag Thakur are expecting a big responsibility once again.

A total of seven BJP MPs from Himachal

It is noteworthy that Himachal Pradesh has four Lok Sabha MPs. BJP candidates have won all the four seats. Anurag Thakur from Hamirpur, Kangana Ranaut from Mandi, Suresh Kashyap from Shimla and Dr. Rajiv Bhardwaj from Kangra have become MPs. Apart from this, BJP also holds three Rajya Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh. These include Indu Goswami, Dr. Sikandar Kumar and Harsh Mahajan.

read this also : By-elections announced on 3 seats of Himachal Assembly, is Sukhu government in trouble?

Related articles