Delhi AAP MP Sanjay Singh attacks on NDA BJP government, accuses PM Narendra Modi cabinet of nepotism

Modi 3.0 Cabinet Portfolio: Lok Sabha Elections After the results of 2024 came on June 4, the NDA government has been formed once again. After the country’s first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru, PM Modi has become the second Prime Minister to take oath as PM three times in a row. After the formation of the government, PM Modi divided the ministries on Monday (June 10). Reactions from different political parties are also coming regarding this.

Meanwhile, Aam Aadmi Party’s Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh has targeted the division of Modi 3.0 cabinet. AAP leader Sanjay Singh tweeted on the social media platform “X” and said that “Modi ji has completely eliminated “nepotism” in his cabinet. Wow Modi ji wow.”

Sanjay Singh shared this list
In fact, Sanjay Singh shared a list on X which includes the names of Union Ministers and their family members who have held high positions in politics. It includes the names of “HD Kumaraswamy father former PM HD Dev Gowda, Jyotiraditya Scindia father Madhav Rao Scindia, Jayant Chaudhary grandfather former PM Chaudhary Charan Singh, Chirag Paswan father Vilas Paswan.”

He further wrote that “Ramnath Thakur’s father is former Bihar CM Karpoori Thakur, Rao Inderjit Singh’s father is former Haryana CM Rao Birendra Singh, Piyush Goyal’s father is former minister Ved Prakash Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan’s father is former minister Devendra Pradhan, Jitin Prasad, father Jitendra Prasad, Anupriya Patel’s father is Sonelal Patel, Raksha Khadse’s father-in-law is Eknath Khadse, Kamlesh Paswan’s father is Om Prakash Paswan.”

NDA’s constituent parties got a jingle ministry- Sanjay
Earlier, Sanjay Singh tweeted on Twitter that “Neither home, nor defense, nor finance, nor foreign affairs, nor commerce. Neither roads, nor railways, nor education, nor health. Neither agriculture, nor water power. Neither petroleum, nor telecommunications.” Sanjay Singh further said, “The NDA constituents got only a toy ministry. It is a great insult.”

In the election results, BJP got 240 seats and 272 seats are required for absolute majority. Since BJP contested the election with an alliance, NDA got absolute majority. In NDA, TDP, JDU, Shiv Sena (Shinde), LJP (Ram Vilas) are the parties that have won the most seats after BJP.

Related articles