Assembly Election 2024 In Andhra Pradesh And Odisha Voting Updates News In Hindi – Amar Ujala Hindi News Live

Assembly election 2024 in andhra pradesh and Odisha voting updates news in hindi

Voting (symbolic picture)
– Photo: ANI (File)


Along with the Lok Sabha elections, assembly elections are also being held in Andhra Pradesh and Odisha. Voting is going on in 175 assembly seats of the state from 7 am today. YSRCP president Jagan Mohan Reddy, TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu and Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan are in the race for the assembly elections. On the other hand, voting is also going on in 28 assembly seats of Odisha. Voting will continue till 6 pm, but there is a possibility of voting ending early in some Maoist affected areas. Till 11 am, 23 percent voting took place in Andhra Pradesh and 23.28 percent in Odisha.

Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh

After the seat sharing agreement with NDA, TDP is contesting on 144 out of 175 assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh and BJP on 10 seats. At the same time, Janasena is contesting elections on 21 assembly seats in the state.

Voting is going to take place in the state from 7 am to 6 pm. However, voting is likely to end an hour or two earlier in some areas. The total number of voters in the southern state is 4.14 crore, which includes 2.02 crore males and 2.1 crore females, 3421 third gender voters and 68,185 service voters.

According to Andhra Pradesh Chief Election Commissioner MK Meena, 2,387 candidates are in the fray for the assembly elections. Let us tell you that in the last assembly elections, YSRCP had won 151 seats, while TDP had won 23 seats and Janasena had won one seat.

assembly elections in odisha

A total of 243 candidates are in the fray for the Odisha Assembly elections. State Chief Electoral Officer NB Dhal said that more than 62.87 lakh voters will exercise their franchise at 7,303 polling stations. 17,000 police personnel have been deployed to deal with possible threats. He said that special attention has been paid to areas sensitive to Maoist activities. DGP Arun Kumar Sarangi stressed on ensuring peaceful voting environment in the state.

Related articles