A team playing in the T20 World Cup in which people are fined for speaking Punjabi, has caused an upset

New Delhi. Pakistan and Canada are going to face each other on 11 June in the T20 World Cup. This is a do or die match for Pakistan, in which Canada intends to make an upset. Most of the players in this Canadian team are of Indian origin. Among them, the number of Punjabi players is also high. These players often speak in Punjabi. However, doing so costs them a lot.

The Canadian cricket team is one of the most diverse teams. It has players of Canadian origin. Apart from these, there are players of Indian, Pakistani and Caribbean origin as well. For this reason, the management has made it compulsory for all players to speak English for the team environment. There is a valid reason for this. Although everyone has the right to speak in their own language. But when two or more players in the team speak in a language that others do not understand, it creates an atmosphere of factionalism. To prevent this, a fine is imposed on speaking Punjabi in the Canadian team (if they are not in the room).

Pakistan may be out of T20 World Cup today, do or die match from 8 o’clock, rain may also cause damage

Navneet Dhaliwal, who is part of the Canadian team, tells Cricinfo, “Only Punjabi comes out of our tongue. It is very difficult. We keep paying fines continuously.” Leave aside India and Pakistan, even cricketers of Caribbean origin demand to play Punjabi songs of Sidhu Moose Wala or Shubh. Let us tell you that the Canadian team has players like Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Ravinder Pal Singh, Dilpreet Bajwa, Pargat Singh, Kaleem Sana, who often talk in Punjabi.

Punjab team has created an upset by defeating Ireland in the T20 World Cup. It is the team that has scored the highest score on the Nassau County ground of New York. Keep in mind that teams from India, Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh have also played on this ground. In such a situation, Canada’s performance must be scaring Pakistan, which will face this team on 9 June.

Tags: Canada, ICC T20 world cup, T20 World Cup

Related articles